Happy Birthday, Foxy Lady!

There’s this lady I really like a lot.  Her name is Emma.  Of course, when I knew her she went by Cecile.  I always liked her style.  She had the most amazing hats and one time she gave me one of them.  I was a little girl, and it was a big hat, but I was so grateful for it.  It was colorful with magentas and oranges.  It was just my style.

Cecile has gone on now, but Emma lives on.  I’m still getting to know her in my spirit.  And sometimes, when I purse my lips just right, I can see her face.

Love you, Mama Cecile!

Dedicated to Emma Fox…Mama Cecile…My Great Grandma!

Emma Fox, aka. Mama Cecile, My Great Grandmother

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

